The Agent Who Spices Up Real Estate Listings

“I’ve seen it before, the pause at the front door, eyes soaking it in and begging for more.”

“Mr. Clean must’ve married Danica Patrick, built a razor-sharp racetrack w/smooth banks, soft curves, and looong straight-a-ways.”

Those aren’t song lyrics or poorly written poems. They’re excerpts from house descriptions by DC real-estate agent Tom Faison. “When I started selling homes 22 years ago, I would read these remarks that start off by saying, ‘This three-bedroom has a stove,’ ” Faison says. “I’ve always hated that. I feel like it’s describing the Mona Lisa as a woman with two eyes, a nose, and a mouth.”

Read the full article at Washingtonian.com.

About bobbyfletcherhomes

I am a licensed Realtor in the Great State of Texas, specializing in residential sales, leasing and property management in North Dallas and northern suburbs - exciting places like Frisco, McKinney, Plano, Little Elm and Carrollton.
This entry was posted in Buying a Home, Selling Your Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment